Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Mombasa, Promotion Values

On Sale for 3 days only ~ Grace in Mombasa

For the next 3 days only ~ Grace in Mombasa will be reduced from $2.99 to $0.99 or £0.77. Top Shelf 2020 Nominee The IAN Book of the Year Finalist for outstanding Christian Fiction BooksGoSocial Gold Quality Approved The Wishing Shelf Awards 2019 Finalist Connections EMagazine Reader’s Choice Gold Award Reader Views Awarded 2020 Reader’s… Continue reading On Sale for 3 days only ~ Grace in Mombasa

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Promotion Values, Reviews

On Sale For A Few Days Only ~ Faith in Abertillery

For the next few days only... Faith in Abertillery has been reduced from $2.99 to $0.99 or £0.77. Won't be on offer again for another year! Latest review put on Amazon US yesterday. Sherrie Hansen VINE VOICE 5 out of 5 stars God Makes Beautiful Things Out of Broken Pieces Reviewed in the United States on… Continue reading On Sale For A Few Days Only ~ Faith in Abertillery

Amazon, Angels and Demons, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books

Now on Netgalley – Between Witches & Angels

If you're a Netgalley member and you would like to read Between Witches & Angels for free, then simply log on and request your copy today! NetGalley Link to Book When witchcraft goes wrong, Hell wants her soul. Megan Harrison will do anything to help the people she loves, but sometimes love isn’t enough. Even… Continue reading Now on Netgalley – Between Witches & Angels

Amazon, Angels and Demons, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books

New Release – Between Witches & Angels

So excited to say my latest book is now on Amazon. When witchcraft goes wrong, Hell wants her soul. Megan Harrison will do anything to help the people she loves, but sometimes love isn’t enough. Even her budding magic can’t stop the man of her dreams from falling off the wagon, nor can she get… Continue reading New Release – Between Witches & Angels

Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Eating the Forbidden Fruit by Roland Page

I wrote this review for Chick Lit Café – Check out their site for reviews & book marketing. Sold our souls for greed - made mistakes without learning - death clears our vision (reminding us that life has a time limit).  These are some of things we encounter in Eating the Forbidden Fruit.  Although this… Continue reading Book Review – Eating the Forbidden Fruit by Roland Page

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Marriage and Ministry by Amanda Kai

For fans of Jane Austen, Marriage & Ministry by Amanda Kai is a must read. The author excels in making her writing style feel like a natural flow-on from Austen's beautiful book Pride & Prejudice. Did you ever wonder what married life was like for Charlotte and William? Well wonder no more. Amanda Kai has… Continue reading Book Review – Marriage and Ministry by Amanda Kai

Angels and Demons, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Reviews

Book Review – From Witchcraft to Christ by Doreen Irvine

Wow - what a book! I wasn't expecting to be so emotional or brought to tears so many times as I was.  Doreen recounts her life story in this book in a very matter-of-fact way, despite having a very dramatic life she tells her story plainly and simply, in easy to read and easy to… Continue reading Book Review – From Witchcraft to Christ by Doreen Irvine

Angels and Demons, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti

In research for my next novel I selected 10 books to read, ‘This Present Darkness’ was book no 2 on this list. Well, wow, what can I say?  I certainly hope my next book ‘Hope in Blackshaw Moor’ turns out to be a page-turner like this book by Frank Peretti! This is one of those… Continue reading Book Review – This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Born to Be, Christian Fiction, Epic Fantasy, Fairies, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Oracle's Quest, Promotion Values, the value of promoting your book

5 Days to a #1 BestSeller

I thought I might share how I recently got to be a Amazon UK BestSeller. Below is a graph showing the dates, who I used to promote, how much I was charged and how many sales I received. Hopefully, from the below you will be able to ascertain whether running consecutive promotions is something you… Continue reading 5 Days to a #1 BestSeller

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books

Faith in Abertillery ~ The Blurb

Not only do I hate writing blurbs, but I'm awful at it. I don't think I'd even want to buy a book after reading a blurb I'd written. So what do you do when you can't stand doing something? Well you get someone else to do it for you of course! And that's exactly what… Continue reading Faith in Abertillery ~ The Blurb

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Promotion Values, the value of promoting your book

Free tools for creating media posts

I just found a new tool - absolutely free, for creating 3D images of your book covers. Love it, love it, love it. So easy to use, unlimited use and great PNG transparent images for using on ads. Want to try it out? Here it is 🙂 https://diybookcovers.com/3Dmockups The other tool I use, to upload… Continue reading Free tools for creating media posts

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books

Coming soon…

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Manchester, Mombasa, Promotion Values, Reviews, World War 2

Sale alert – Grace in Mombasa

Hi everyone From today until 21st May '19, Grace in Mombasa ebook is discounted from $4.99 to $0.99! Why not watch the 2 min video clip below to see if this is a book you might be interested in? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=06_3xsbrjRE https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07KT8S4N7

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Manchester, Mombasa

Why are Christian books so expensive?

I love a good book with a good story, and if that book happens to promote Christian morals and standards then I am doubly-happy.  It is therefore, rather distressing that so many good books by Christian authors are priced out of my price-range. Who is it that set a kindle book at $8 - $15? … Continue reading Why are Christian books so expensive?

Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Born to Be, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Manchester, Mombasa, Reviews, World War 2

Grace in Mombasa – two endorsements

I'm so excited to say that I will probably have the kindle of Grace in Mombasa up by Friday 23rd November - a whole week early! I'd like to share with you the two endorsements that I have had for the book. Tracy Traynor’s writing transports you from World War 1 and 2 England to… Continue reading Grace in Mombasa – two endorsements

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Dyslexic, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Manchester, Mombasa, Reviews, World War 2

Only 3 weeks to go…

When you've spent most of your life... and you're 57 so that's a pretty long time... thinking that you're stupid and rubbish and an idiot, it can be hard to change.  I do believe I've come a long way to getting over low self-esteem but then in times like this, that old nagging voice "you're… Continue reading Only 3 weeks to go…

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Manchester, Mombasa, Reviews, World War 2

Grace in Mombasa – release date 01/12/18

  I am happy to say, that Grace in Mombasa is now with a professional editor being polished. The release date on Amazon will be Sat 1st December 2018. I'm so excited and can't wait for people to read it and find out what they think. 53 days to go....

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Reviews

Review – Antiques and Alibis, by Wendy H. Jones

I have to begin by saying I think the book cover is great!  If you want a picture to draw you into a story, this one certainly does.  Its atmospheric black and white picture of a moonlit street simply shouts mystery and intrigue, a very good start for a detective novel! As the blurb tells… Continue reading Review – Antiques and Alibis, by Wendy H. Jones

Amazon, Book Clubs, Born to Be, Christian Fiction, Epic Fantasy, Fairies, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Oracle's Quest, Reviews, World Building

Reviews by kids, for kids.

Love my latest review, which is by Autumn aged 14.  Nearly all my reviews are by adults and I was really happy to receive this one through the website Reviews by kids, for kids. Idi & The Oracle’s Quest by T N Traynor ISBN 9781496043931 Reviewed by Autumn (age 14) for Reader Views Kids (7/18) If… Continue reading Reviews by kids, for kids.

Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Christian Fiction, Inspirational Story, Manchester, Mombasa, World War 2

Grace in Mombasa ~ update

I'm happy to say, that I am now just about at the halfway mark of this beautiful story. Inspired by true events ~ A book in two halves The first half of Grace's life is in England between 1912 - 1953.  The book picks up when Grace is 27 and WW2 has just begun.  Living… Continue reading Grace in Mombasa ~ update

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Born to Be, Christian Fiction, Epic Fantasy, Fairies, Fantasy, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Reviews

The Innkeeper’s Son ~ K C Herbel

As a Christian, I love it when I find a book full of morals.  One of my all-time favorites is the Narnia series by C S Lewis.  Clive Staples Lewis (1898–1963) was one of the intellectual giants of the twentieth century and arguably one of the most influential writers of his day. I love that Clive went… Continue reading The Innkeeper’s Son ~ K C Herbel