Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Find Your Joy by Rosie Mankes

I wrote this 5 star review for Books Go Social Inspiring and uplifting, Find Your Joy is a truly encouraging memoir.  Learn how Rosie moves from survivor to thriver, in this positive journal-style autobiography. Rosie’s own trials are laid out in short snappy chapters, which is great for dipping in and out.  Her writing style… Continue reading Book Review – Find Your Joy by Rosie Mankes

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Up Here by Jim Shomos

I wrote this 5 star review for Chic Lit Café. An eternal love-triangle, Up Here delves deep into what real love is with humorous results.  Meet Peter, Jane and Christina, oh and mom of course!  I loved this book.  On one hand it’s airy and amusing; on the other it’s reflective and profound. It’s definitely movie worthy,… Continue reading Book Review – Up Here by Jim Shomos

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Vagabondess (a guide to solo female travel) by Toby Israel

I wrote this 5 star review for Chic Lit Café. Vagabondess is, in my opinion, a must read for any would-be travelers.  Inspiring, exciting and considerably insightful, this guide is unlike any other you can buy.  Not a list of places you can visit, this is a conduit to ‘traveling mindset’ and is about lifestyle… Continue reading Book Review – Vagabondess (a guide to solo female travel) by Toby Israel

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books

Box Set Review – Little Fires Everywhere

Little Fires Everywhere - based on a book by Celeste Ng What makes a woman a mother?  Does every mother deserve to be one?  Big, big, big issues are dissected in this truly amazing story. Looking at relationships from different points of view, how daughters see their mothers. How mothers see their children.  Image is… Continue reading Box Set Review – Little Fires Everywhere

Amazon, Book Clubs, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Cancionero by Randolph Parrish

I wrote this review for Kids Lit Book Café Before I start the review, I just want to take a moment to mention reviews given on Amazon and othe platforms by the grammar-police. If I had gone off the reviews on Amazon I might not have picked this book, and what a shame that would… Continue reading Book Review – Cancionero by Randolph Parrish

Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Eating the Forbidden Fruit by Roland Page

I wrote this review for Chick Lit Café – Check out their site for reviews & book marketing. Sold our souls for greed - made mistakes without learning - death clears our vision (reminding us that life has a time limit).  These are some of things we encounter in Eating the Forbidden Fruit.  Although this… Continue reading Book Review – Eating the Forbidden Fruit by Roland Page

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Marriage and Ministry by Amanda Kai

For fans of Jane Austen, Marriage & Ministry by Amanda Kai is a must read. The author excels in making her writing style feel like a natural flow-on from Austen's beautiful book Pride & Prejudice. Did you ever wonder what married life was like for Charlotte and William? Well wonder no more. Amanda Kai has… Continue reading Book Review – Marriage and Ministry by Amanda Kai

Angels and Demons, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Reviews

Book Review – From Witchcraft to Christ by Doreen Irvine

Wow - what a book! I wasn't expecting to be so emotional or brought to tears so many times as I was.  Doreen recounts her life story in this book in a very matter-of-fact way, despite having a very dramatic life she tells her story plainly and simply, in easy to read and easy to… Continue reading Book Review – From Witchcraft to Christ by Doreen Irvine

Angels and Demons, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti

In research for my next novel I selected 10 books to read, ‘This Present Darkness’ was book no 2 on this list. Well, wow, what can I say?  I certainly hope my next book ‘Hope in Blackshaw Moor’ turns out to be a page-turner like this book by Frank Peretti! This is one of those… Continue reading Book Review – This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books

Faith in Abertillery ~ The Blurb

Not only do I hate writing blurbs, but I'm awful at it. I don't think I'd even want to buy a book after reading a blurb I'd written. So what do you do when you can't stand doing something? Well you get someone else to do it for you of course! And that's exactly what… Continue reading Faith in Abertillery ~ The Blurb

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Promotion Values, the value of promoting your book

Free tools for creating media posts

I just found a new tool - absolutely free, for creating 3D images of your book covers. Love it, love it, love it. So easy to use, unlimited use and great PNG transparent images for using on ads. Want to try it out? Here it is 🙂 https://diybookcovers.com/3Dmockups The other tool I use, to upload… Continue reading Free tools for creating media posts

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books

Coming soon…

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Manchester, Mombasa, Promotion Values, Reviews, World War 2

Sale alert – Grace in Mombasa

Hi everyone From today until 21st May '19, Grace in Mombasa ebook is discounted from $4.99 to $0.99! Why not watch the 2 min video clip below to see if this is a book you might be interested in? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=06_3xsbrjRE https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07KT8S4N7

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Manchester, Mombasa

Why are Christian books so expensive?

I love a good book with a good story, and if that book happens to promote Christian morals and standards then I am doubly-happy.  It is therefore, rather distressing that so many good books by Christian authors are priced out of my price-range. Who is it that set a kindle book at $8 - $15? … Continue reading Why are Christian books so expensive?

Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Born to Be, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Manchester, Mombasa, Reviews, World War 2

Grace in Mombasa – two endorsements

I'm so excited to say that I will probably have the kindle of Grace in Mombasa up by Friday 23rd November - a whole week early! I'd like to share with you the two endorsements that I have had for the book. Tracy Traynor’s writing transports you from World War 1 and 2 England to… Continue reading Grace in Mombasa – two endorsements

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Dyslexic, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Manchester, Mombasa, Reviews, World War 2

Only 3 weeks to go…

When you've spent most of your life... and you're 57 so that's a pretty long time... thinking that you're stupid and rubbish and an idiot, it can be hard to change.  I do believe I've come a long way to getting over low self-esteem but then in times like this, that old nagging voice "you're… Continue reading Only 3 weeks to go…

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Manchester, Mombasa, Reviews, World War 2

Grace in Mombasa – release date 01/12/18

  I am happy to say, that Grace in Mombasa is now with a professional editor being polished. The release date on Amazon will be Sat 1st December 2018. I'm so excited and can't wait for people to read it and find out what they think. 53 days to go....

Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Christian Fiction, Inspirational Story, Manchester, Mombasa, World War 2

Grace in Mombasa ~ update

I'm happy to say, that I am now just about at the halfway mark of this beautiful story. Inspired by true events ~ A book in two halves The first half of Grace's life is in England between 1912 - 1953.  The book picks up when Grace is 27 and WW2 has just begun.  Living… Continue reading Grace in Mombasa ~ update