Christian Fiction, Inspirational Story

New Release! Brianna

I couldn't help myself... I've got no patience! So, earlier than planned by two weeks, book 5 in the Women of Courage Series, Brianna, is now out on eBook. Paperback and hardback to follow! Christian historical romance – with just-a-dash of magical realism. 1664.  Rhiannon and her daughter Brianna have been given a powerful gift,… Continue reading New Release! Brianna

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – The Chase by Josephine F Wentzel

True Life Crime - An amazing story The Chase is such a powerful book, I was in tears several times, and totally gripped by the unfolding saga. The author’s daughter, Krystal, was brutally murdered in 2016.  The bulk of this book is the author’s account of how she set about joining up with US Marshals… Continue reading Book Review – The Chase by Josephine F Wentzel

Inspirational Story, Reviews

Book Review ~ It All Comes Back to You by Beth Duke

With all my different assignments, including editorial reviews, I don't get much time to read for pleasure. So, when I do, I really want it to be a great book. It All Comes Back to You, is one such book, and I'm so glad I found it. This book has given me serious writer’s envy! … Continue reading Book Review ~ It All Comes Back to You by Beth Duke

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Find Your Joy by Rosie Mankes

I wrote this 5 star review for Books Go Social Inspiring and uplifting, Find Your Joy is a truly encouraging memoir.  Learn how Rosie moves from survivor to thriver, in this positive journal-style autobiography. Rosie’s own trials are laid out in short snappy chapters, which is great for dipping in and out.  Her writing style… Continue reading Book Review – Find Your Joy by Rosie Mankes

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books

Box Set Review – Little Fires Everywhere

Little Fires Everywhere - based on a book by Celeste Ng What makes a woman a mother?  Does every mother deserve to be one?  Big, big, big issues are dissected in this truly amazing story. Looking at relationships from different points of view, how daughters see their mothers. How mothers see their children.  Image is… Continue reading Box Set Review – Little Fires Everywhere

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Marriage and Ministry by Amanda Kai

For fans of Jane Austen, Marriage & Ministry by Amanda Kai is a must read. The author excels in making her writing style feel like a natural flow-on from Austen's beautiful book Pride & Prejudice. Did you ever wonder what married life was like for Charlotte and William? Well wonder no more. Amanda Kai has… Continue reading Book Review – Marriage and Ministry by Amanda Kai

Angels and Demons, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Reviews

Book Review – From Witchcraft to Christ by Doreen Irvine

Wow - what a book! I wasn't expecting to be so emotional or brought to tears so many times as I was.  Doreen recounts her life story in this book in a very matter-of-fact way, despite having a very dramatic life she tells her story plainly and simply, in easy to read and easy to… Continue reading Book Review – From Witchcraft to Christ by Doreen Irvine

Angels and Demons, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti

In research for my next novel I selected 10 books to read, ‘This Present Darkness’ was book no 2 on this list. Shown under the Fair Use Act for Critiquing Well, wow, what can I say?  I certainly hope my next book ‘Hope in Blackshaw Moor’ turns out to be a page-turner like this book… Continue reading Book Review – This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books

Faith in Abertillery ~ The Blurb

Not only do I hate writing blurbs, but I'm awful at it. I don't think I'd even want to buy a book after reading a blurb I'd written. So what do you do when you can't stand doing something? Well you get someone else to do it for you of course! And that's exactly what… Continue reading Faith in Abertillery ~ The Blurb

Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Born to Be, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Manchester, Mombasa, Reviews, World War 2

Grace in Mombasa – two endorsements

I'm so excited to say that I will probably have the kindle of Grace in Mombasa up by Friday 23rd November - a whole week early! I'd like to share with you the two endorsements that I have had for the book. Tracy Traynor’s writing transports you from World War 1 and 2 England to… Continue reading Grace in Mombasa – two endorsements

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Dyslexic, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Manchester, Mombasa, Reviews, World War 2

Only 3 weeks to go…

When you've spent most of your life... and you're 57 so that's a pretty long time... thinking that you're stupid and rubbish and an idiot, it can be hard to change.  I do believe I've come a long way to getting over low self-esteem but then in times like this, that old nagging voice "you're… Continue reading Only 3 weeks to go…