Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Find Your Joy by Rosie Mankes

I wrote this 5 star review for Books Go Social Inspiring and uplifting, Find Your Joy is a truly encouraging memoir.  Learn how Rosie moves from survivor to thriver, in this positive journal-style autobiography. Rosie’s own trials are laid out in short snappy chapters, which is great for dipping in and out.  Her writing style… Continue reading Book Review – Find Your Joy by Rosie Mankes

Amazon, Angels and Demons, Fantasy, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Year One by Nora Roberts

In my quest to continually better my writing skills, I devour books.  Picking up bestsellers I’m searching for their magical ingredients – what makes this book a New York Times bestseller?  Is it the characters, plot or writing style? The book I have just turned the last page of is Year One by Nora Roberts.… Continue reading Book Review – Year One by Nora Roberts

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – The Last of the Moon Girls by Barbara Davis

They don’t call themselves witches… they are simply the Moon girls.  Now and then I come across a book I just love.  The Last of the Moon Girls is one of them.  Not only is it a fascinating story, but it is written so well, it’s like a ‘comfy jumper’ giving you that snug, cosy… Continue reading Book Review – The Last of the Moon Girls by Barbara Davis

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books

Book Review – Deadbreak by Jorge Sanchez

Move over Rick Grimes, there’s a new lovable, apocalyptic zombie killing dude in town!  Jeremiah Reid is on a single-minded mission to find his daughter, hopefully she’s safe on Hawaii, but he doesn’t know for sure.  By his side is his steadfast friend, Joe the 4th who has a penchant habit of ripping zombie throats. … Continue reading Book Review – Deadbreak by Jorge Sanchez

Born to Be

Book Review – Oil & Water by Lara Ann Dominick

I wrote this 5 star review for Chic Lit Café A spellbindingly scrumptious paranormal love story, Oil and Water is slick, sophisticated and gritty.  A real Vampire masterpiece! Normally, I like to start with the characters but… the plot – wow, I loved it!  The twist wasn’t obvious and when I saw it coming, I… Continue reading Book Review – Oil & Water by Lara Ann Dominick

Amazon, Book Clubs, Indie-Authors, Reviews

Book Review – Best Foot Forward by Bea Stevens

I wrote this review for Chick Lit Café – Check out their site for reviews & book marketing. Imagine Bridget Jones pretending to be Miss Marple, while working at Fawlty Towers and you have a good idea of what you can expect from this totally fun romantic comedy come cozy mystery by Bea Stevens.    Liberty Lawrence… Continue reading Book Review – Best Foot Forward by Bea Stevens

Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Eating the Forbidden Fruit by Roland Page

I wrote this review for Chick Lit Café – Check out their site for reviews & book marketing. Sold our souls for greed - made mistakes without learning - death clears our vision (reminding us that life has a time limit).  These are some of things we encounter in Eating the Forbidden Fruit.  Although this… Continue reading Book Review – Eating the Forbidden Fruit by Roland Page

Amazon, Book Clubs, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – The Line Between by Tosca Lee

I wrote this review for Chick Lit Café. Check out their site for book marketing and great reviews! The Line Between is an exciting, gripping thriller you won’t be able to put down!  Tosca Lee has now been firmly added to my must-read list, and this book sits with pride on my bookshelf.  What a… Continue reading Book Review – The Line Between by Tosca Lee

Amazon, Book Clubs, Epic Fantasy, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Reviews

Book Review – On Twilight’s Wings by Ariel Paiement

Blurb She is the key to everything.Until a few months ago, Cat's only worries were about her foster parents and whether she'll be shipped off to another boarding school over the summer. Dealing with a painful past and a friendless existence were at the top of her priority list.All of that is about to change.Shortly… Continue reading Book Review – On Twilight’s Wings by Ariel Paiement

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Marriage and Ministry by Amanda Kai

For fans of Jane Austen, Marriage & Ministry by Amanda Kai is a must read. The author excels in making her writing style feel like a natural flow-on from Austen's beautiful book Pride & Prejudice. Did you ever wonder what married life was like for Charlotte and William? Well wonder no more. Amanda Kai has… Continue reading Book Review – Marriage and Ministry by Amanda Kai

Angels and Demons, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti

In research for my next novel I selected 10 books to read, ‘This Present Darkness’ was book no 2 on this list. Well, wow, what can I say?  I certainly hope my next book ‘Hope in Blackshaw Moor’ turns out to be a page-turner like this book by Frank Peretti! This is one of those… Continue reading Book Review – This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti

Amazon, Book Clubs, Fairies, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – In For A Spell by Sharon Clare

Magical, enchanting, romantic, heartwarming... just a few words to describe this lovely book. Ever since I was little I have loved fairy tales. The magic, the mystery, the happy-ever-after. In For A Spell is definitely an adult (quite adult in one particular section!) fairy tale - and I loved it! Finn, the interfering Elf, reminded… Continue reading Book Review – In For A Spell by Sharon Clare

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Epic Fantasy, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Reviews, World Building

Book Review – The Crimson Deathbringer by Sean Robins

Do you think the Akakies will visit us soon? I do love a good joke. Well wow, you would not believe that this was Sean Robins first book! At the end when I read his short bio and discovered he's a teacher, that made sense - because the book, especially for a first novel, is… Continue reading Book Review – The Crimson Deathbringer by Sean Robins

Born to Be

Revival Novels ~ Two Book Reviews

During my research on the Welsh revival of 1904/1905 I came across two novels. Queen of the Rushes by Allen Raine &The Withered Root by Rhys Davies How I enjoyed reading these books and if I wasn’t a Christian I would quite happily have read them and put them down and thought no more of… Continue reading Revival Novels ~ Two Book Reviews