Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books

Book Review ~ The Linchpin Writer by John M Fox

When I was first asked to review this book I turned it down, I’ve been too busy, plus it’s a book on writing a novel, and I’ve already got 13 books on Amazon. However, when I was asked the second time, I thought why not? Although I’ve got books out there and more on the… Continue reading Book Review ~ The Linchpin Writer by John M Fox

Christian Fiction, contemporary romance

Book Review ~ Beach Rental by Grace Greene

Well, you can tell I’m on holiday; I’ve just finished 2 books in 3 days, a record for me! 5 out of 5 stars A beautiful, moving Christian Romance Image shown under the Fair Use Act for Critiquing Have tissues ready, the middle of the book is an emotional rollercoaster, and so is the happy ending!… Continue reading Book Review ~ Beach Rental by Grace Greene

Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review ~ Altered by Jacqueline Brown

5 out of 5 stars A gripping YA dystopian novel Image shown under the Fair Use Act for Critiquing Azalea Rose is no different from all the other gestates. Even though she’s been gifted a name by Mr. Northup, she’s still only a slave. She exists for one reason – to serve. We never find out… Continue reading Book Review ~ Altered by Jacqueline Brown

Indie-Authors, Reviews

Book Review ~ And Breathe by Leonora Muriel

5 out of 5 stars A character-driven classic - amazing! Image shown under the Fair Use Act for Critiquing Laeticia - wounded emotionally by a cheating husband and from being raped. A mountain of injustice ferments inside her.Ivan - robbed of his company by his best friend. Imploding at the loss of control.Francis - a lover… Continue reading Book Review ~ And Breathe by Leonora Muriel

Fantasy

Book Review ~ The Lightning Tree by Lene Fogelberg

I enjoyed this book so much, that I practically inhaled it!  Image shown under the Fair Use Act for Critiquing The blurb starts with a statement that I thought was quite bold, but did grab my attention – for fans of Stranger Things & A History of Wild Places.  I would have to say that… Continue reading Book Review ~ The Lightning Tree by Lene Fogelberg

Christian Fiction, Inspirational Story

New Release! Brianna

I couldn't help myself... I've got no patience! So, earlier than planned by two weeks, book 5 in the Women of Courage Series, Brianna, is now out on eBook. Paperback and hardback to follow! Christian historical romance – with just-a-dash of magical realism. 1664.  Rhiannon and her daughter Brianna have been given a powerful gift,… Continue reading New Release! Brianna

contemporary romance, Reviews

Book Review ~ A New Start at the Cornish Bakery by Sarah Hope

Image shown under the Fair Use Act for Critiquing For fans of short, sweet-romances with happy endings this is for you! Paige Walters has had a tough few years.  She broke up with her boyfriend two years ago because he was a cheat; unfortunately he had also been her boss, so she had no choice… Continue reading Book Review ~ A New Start at the Cornish Bakery by Sarah Hope

Amazon, Book Clubs, Fantasy

Book Review – Dance with the Fae Prince by Elise Kova

Shown under the Fair Use Act for Critiquing Likes The stunning book cover, by Marcela Medeiros, was what drew me to this book.  It portrays both fantasy and romance and is a perfect representation of the story inside. I read so many books these days that I get excited when I find one that I… Continue reading Book Review – Dance with the Fae Prince by Elise Kova

Reviews

Book Review – Parting the Veil by Paulette Kennedy

Shown under the Fair Use Act for Critiquing A gripping, Gothic, historical romance What I loved.  Kennedy’s penmanship is exquisite.  The pose flows with ease, the pace is perfect, characters dynamic and the plot… well rather gripping!  OK, I have to say that there isn’t a plot under the sun that hasn’t already been penned… Continue reading Book Review – Parting the Veil by Paulette Kennedy

Amazon, Book Clubs, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books

Book Review – Christmas Cake Day by Juliet Brilee

Shown under the Fair Use Act for Critiquing A small town, second chance at love, festive read. If you want to curl up on the sofa and completely switch off for a few hours, then this is the Christmas read for you!  It’s light, extremely easy to read, and it’s a festive feel-good book too!… Continue reading Book Review – Christmas Cake Day by Juliet Brilee

Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review ~ The Concret Vineyard by Cam Lang

The Concrete Vineyard is a superb, slow-burning cozy, murder/mystery.  Drenched in historical memorabilia and modern-day quandaries, this is a ‘who-dun-it’ with substance.    I’ve got to start by saying I applaud the author for cleverly entwining a really great murder/mystery with the world of planning corruption and municipal politics.  The two things are women together… Continue reading Book Review ~ The Concret Vineyard by Cam Lang

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Reviews

Book Review – In the Room with Three Doors by RJ Askew

An easy, very enjoyable, poetical tale. 25 with their whole lives ahead of them, what will the three love-birds do with their triangle? Every now and again we come across a book that stands alone, this is one of them. With a soft lilt the author invites you into a modern day fable. Through the… Continue reading Book Review – In the Room with Three Doors by RJ Askew

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Born to Be, Christian Fiction, Epic Fantasy, Fairies, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Oracle's Quest, Promotion Values, the value of promoting your book

5 Days to a #1 BestSeller

I thought I might share how I recently got to be a Amazon UK BestSeller. Below is a graph showing the dates, who I used to promote, how much I was charged and how many sales I received. Hopefully, from the below you will be able to ascertain whether running consecutive promotions is something you… Continue reading 5 Days to a #1 BestSeller

Born to Be

AutoCrit ~ what a marvelous tool

AutoCrit When you're someone like me, who struggles so much with grammar and the rules of good writing, then this tool is a lifesaver! The above is my score for Faith in Abertillery before sending it to the professional editor. This is amazing for me. If you score over 85 and apply for a Quality… Continue reading AutoCrit ~ what a marvelous tool

Amazon, Book Clubs, Epic Fantasy, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Darkspire Reaches by CN Lesley

Ok, I admit it, I'm a fantasy fan through and through. What I'm an even bigger fan of is, fantasy books that are both gripping and easy to read. This means that, Darkspire Reaches has to go onto my list of really enjoyable fantasy books. Raven is a wonderful heroine, a witch, who from the… Continue reading Book Review – Darkspire Reaches by CN Lesley

Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Promotion Values, Reviews, the value of promoting your book

Amazon kdp Select & advertising – is it worth it?

   Yes! Well in my experience anyway, and I've been an indie author for three years now.  In fact yesterday I removed some of my books from various other sites - from which I had zero sales, and put my books back onto kindle select. The reason? Well to make money of course.  The main reason… Continue reading Amazon kdp Select & advertising – is it worth it?