Amazon, Book Clubs, BooksGoSocial, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Find Your Joy by Rosie Mankes

I wrote this 5 star review for Books Go Social Inspiring and uplifting, Find Your Joy is a truly encouraging memoir.  Learn how Rosie moves from survivor to thriver, in this positive journal-style autobiography. Rosie’s own trials are laid out in short snappy chapters, which is great for dipping in and out.  Her writing style… Continue reading Book Review – Find Your Joy by Rosie Mankes

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Up Here by Jim Shomos

I wrote this 5 star review for Chic Lit Café. An eternal love-triangle, Up Here delves deep into what real love is with humorous results.  Meet Peter, Jane and Christina, oh and mom of course!  I loved this book.  On one hand it’s airy and amusing; on the other it’s reflective and profound. It’s definitely movie worthy,… Continue reading Book Review – Up Here by Jim Shomos

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Vagabondess (a guide to solo female travel) by Toby Israel

I wrote this 5 star review for Chic Lit Café. Vagabondess is, in my opinion, a must read for any would-be travelers.  Inspiring, exciting and considerably insightful, this guide is unlike any other you can buy.  Not a list of places you can visit, this is a conduit to ‘traveling mindset’ and is about lifestyle… Continue reading Book Review – Vagabondess (a guide to solo female travel) by Toby Israel

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – The Last of the Moon Girls by Barbara Davis

They don’t call themselves witches… they are simply the Moon girls.  Now and then I come across a book I just love.  The Last of the Moon Girls is one of them.  Not only is it a fascinating story, but it is written so well, it’s like a ‘comfy jumper’ giving you that snug, cosy… Continue reading Book Review – The Last of the Moon Girls by Barbara Davis

Amazon, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books

Book Review – Deadbreak by Jorge Sanchez

Move over Rick Grimes, there’s a new lovable, apocalyptic zombie killing dude in town!  Jeremiah Reid is on a single-minded mission to find his daughter, hopefully she’s safe on Hawaii, but he doesn’t know for sure.  By his side is his steadfast friend, Joe the 4th who has a penchant habit of ripping zombie throats. … Continue reading Book Review – Deadbreak by Jorge Sanchez

Amazon, Angels and Demons, Book Clubs, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – The Shining by Stephen King

As part of my research for Hope in Blackshaw Moor, which is a Romance-Thriller, I decided to do a little light reading… and dived into Stephen King’s 1977 The Shining! I am not a fan of horror or anything bloody or gory, so I planned to ‘skim-read’ through and just get a feel for the… Continue reading Book Review – The Shining by Stephen King

Amazon, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – Marriage and Ministry by Amanda Kai

For fans of Jane Austen, Marriage & Ministry by Amanda Kai is a must read. The author excels in making her writing style feel like a natural flow-on from Austen's beautiful book Pride & Prejudice. Did you ever wonder what married life was like for Charlotte and William? Well wonder no more. Amanda Kai has… Continue reading Book Review – Marriage and Ministry by Amanda Kai

Angels and Demons, Book Clubs, Christian Fiction, Christian Fiction, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Inspirational Story, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti

In research for my next novel I selected 10 books to read, ‘This Present Darkness’ was book no 2 on this list. Well, wow, what can I say?  I certainly hope my next book ‘Hope in Blackshaw Moor’ turns out to be a page-turner like this book by Frank Peretti! This is one of those… Continue reading Book Review – This Present Darkness by Frank Peretti

Amazon, Book Clubs, Fairies, Goodreads, Indie-Authors, Kindle Books, Reviews

Book Review – In For A Spell by Sharon Clare

Magical, enchanting, romantic, heartwarming... just a few words to describe this lovely book. Ever since I was little I have loved fairy tales. The magic, the mystery, the happy-ever-after. In For A Spell is definitely an adult (quite adult in one particular section!) fairy tale - and I loved it! Finn, the interfering Elf, reminded… Continue reading Book Review – In For A Spell by Sharon Clare